Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 01988) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 04609)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESIGNATIONS OF DIRECTORS

On 3 July 2018, the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Minsheng Banking Corp., Ltd. (the "**Company**") received written resignations from Mr. Yao Dafeng and Mr. Tian Zhiping, directors of the Company, who tendered their resignations as directors and members of the related special committees under the Board due to personal reasons. Mr. Yao Dafeng and Mr. Tian Zhiping have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

In accordance with the relevant regulatory requirements, the resignations of Mr. Yao Dafeng and Mr. Tian Zhiping shall take immediate effect upon the delivery of the written resignations to the Board of the Company. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Yao Dafeng and Mr. Tian Zhiping for their contributions to the Company during their terms of office.

By Order of the Board CHINA MINSHENG BANKING CORP., LTD. Hong Qi Chairman

Beijing, PRC 3 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Hong Qi, Mr. Liang Yutang and Mr. Zheng Wanchun; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Hongwei, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang, Mr. Liu Yonghao, Mr. Shi Yuzhu, Mr. Wu Di, Mr. Song Chunfeng and Mr. Weng Zhenjie; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Jipeng, Mr. Li Hancheng, Mr. Xie Zhichun, Mr. Peng Xuefeng, Mr. Liu Ningyu and Mr. Tian Suning.